Harry Potter · I like reading · Uncategorized

[Book] Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

(I will try my best not to spoil!)

 

Finally, I managed to finish the fourth book of the Harry Potter book series. I started reading Harry Potter since January and became passionate about such magical universe. However, as the series develop, the story constantly gets darker and darker. ‘Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire’ was an extremely long book – about 700+ pages long – and it took me a whole, or even more than one month to finish it (yes, I was awfully busy, but still). And ‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix’ is even much longer! (I’m really worried and terrified…) However, despite the number of pages, it was still worth it finishing the book. Although many may perceive this series as a children’s book, it’s really not. It reveals truths about this world using another world, which is even magical! It teaches lessons that will be worth to remember in our minds.

 

Outstandingly, ‘Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire’ reminds us to respect our friends. We sometimes might not understand our friends. We might even be jealous of them. (*Harry and Ron*) Yes, I also experienced this myself, and went through dreadful times. However, my friend was brave enough to come and talk to me first. I was a coward. So, do I regret being in a quarrel with her? No! Definitely not! It felt as if we got closer since we realized how important we were to each other. I could absolutely understand Ron and Harry’s relationship here. It happens to every friendship, and we should never stop searching for a way to unfold the conflict.

 

Additionally, the book also demonstrates on how to be superb friends! When Harry goes through a hard time due to Cedric’s ______ (not going to say it), Hermione and Ron never asks him about what happened – they made sure they were next to him and waited until Harry was ready to reveal the truth. Sometimes, it is significant to keep our mouths shut next to our friends. Even though there exist a close bond with our mates, it is still necessary to preserve the private line. We shouldn’t force them to reveal every single part of them. And I will also try my best to respect each one’s privacy.

 

I’ll like to finish this post with one quote:

 

“The great thing about new friends is that they bring new energy to your soul.”

 

So, what are your friends like? And how do you treat them?

Leave a Reply

